01738 580 755
Logo

Motorhome Hire Scotland - Testimonials

Please find below recommendations of our service, & testimonials from our customers (the images included in the customer reviews were kindly supplied by our clients, along with their testimonial)

Jul 2019 - Susan Blair

Our week in the marvellous Skye motorhome was fantastic - it really did feel like a home from home. The Skye was so comfortable and versatile as we toured the west coast. The layout for our family of three worked really well as the space is organised so well. The condition of the Skye was immaculate and we loved the whole experience. We have been lucky to travel all over the world staying at some amazing hotels but we can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We loved it and can't wait to explore more of our beautiful part of the world. We will definitely use Scottish Tourer again but next time we will try out some wild camping. We can't recommend Scottish Tourer or this type of holiday highly enough. 

Jul 2019 - Gordon Gould

Myself and my wife and my friend and partner hired the Skye motorhome for a week..We travelled up the west coast had a great time visited many places..Scottishtourer motorhomes are outstanding quality spotless inside and out Gordon and Corine could not be anything but professional in there business and also very nice and helpful. We were shown round the motorhome every explained to us and were always on hand if ever needed..I cannot thank them enough for there professional and the information they gave us nothing better than travelling this great country of ours.In a brand new motorhome with all the extras my party had a great time and would not hesitate in recommending SCOTTISH TOURERS to any one thinking about motorhoming. Clean lots of extras in it well worth it I'll be definitely be going back to Scottish Toures for my next motorhome holiday once again thanks Gordon and Corine first class people and first class service and top motorhomes...


 

Jul 2019 - Rupert Overbury

Corinne, Dawn and Gordon gave great advice and support before and during our week’s holiday. The Bessacarr was very comfortable, easy to drive and a great base from which to go on long walks, bike rides and fishing trips. We found some beautiful places to stay (Ardfern and Loch Earn) and have taken away some great memories. It has inspired us to go motorhoming again. 5 star rating.

Jul 2019 - Anthony Ransome

First Class! We can certainly recommend this lovely family business.

Jul 2019 - Ray Stokes

Fantastic company to work with! I would book with them again in a heartbeat. Great communication, fantastic motorhome, easy to deal with. More than fair. Do not nickel and dime you to death. Their goal seems to be making sure you have a quality experience. Cannot think of a negative thing to report, but there are lots and lots of positives. Love this company.

Jul 2019 - Simon Mearns

Stunning! would describe both the Fabulous Scottish scenery, and the Islay Motorhome from Scottish Tourer. The van was immaculate inside and out and was ideal to tour some of the UK's most iconic routes, in snow, rain, hail, and even a little sunshine! The advice from Gordon and Corinne when we collected the van was first class. we managed to wild-camp 4 out of 6 nights..... Many Thanks, making plans for next road trip already! 

Jul 2019 - French Family

Nous avons loué un camping car islay 10 jours a scottish tourer , je précise que je n avais jamais loué et conduis de camping car et au final nous avons passé des vacances inoubliables d abord parce que le camping car offre la possibilié de dormir dans des endroits totalement sauvages (nous avons fait la north coast 500 le plus belle endroit que j ai jamais vu )ensuite parce que scottish tourer n est pas juste un loueur de camping car ils vous accompagne pour preparer votre itineraire avec tous les lieux et emplacements dont vous avez besoin et croyez moi ils connaissent l ecosse dans les moindres recoins .Le camping car est tres facile a prendre en main et se conduit comme une voiture (juste utiliser plus les retroviseurs pour les manoeuvres) nous avons eu un camping car entierement neuf et si vous avez le moindre probleme scottish tourer sont joignable a tous moment par telephone .Pour resumé scottish tourer est le meilleur loueur de camping car que vous pourez trouver d ailleurs nous allons renouvellez l experience l année prochaine nous sommes tombé amoureux de ce merveilleux pays qu est l écosse (les paysages l histoire les chateaux les gens et l accent ecossais) Merci a Dawn et Gordon pour leurs acceuils et leurs gentillesse
 

Jul 2019 - Gill Renney

From the informative communications about the booking and preparation of route planning though to the collection of the motorhome, every aspect of this company is excellent. Dawn and Gordon were both extremely helpful and knowledgeable giving us more confidence in our first taste of wild camping. The motorhome we rented was the Skye model. It was amazing! It was roomy, comfortable and very well equipped. There was lots of storage and the Sat Nav loaded with very detailed information was so valuable. We had a very enjoyable week and look forward to more motorhome touring.
 

Jul 2019 - Lorna Kelly

First time rental/driving a motorhome, took their advice on board about which road to start our travels until we got used to the size of the vehicle, and we were so glad we did, allowed us to get confidence and enjoy the experience from the start. Vehicle was superb, and although we had a lot to learn about water, waste etc the initial hand over gave us all the information we needed. We had planned our route, where we wanted to visit, which was well worth while. We loved every minute and can't thank the team at Scottish Tourers enough for their advice, support and service, can't recommend them enough. This has given us the bug.....

Jul 2019 - Keith and Jean Ferry

For our first motorhome trip we have just returned from a three week tour of the outer Hebrides. It was a holiday we had been planning for years but we were nervous about hiring a motorhome, we should not have been, from an initial email enquiry the customer service was very personal and efficient with a very helpful attention to detail regarding our route planning. The motorhome itself had everything and more, we wild camped in sheer comfort with the knowledge that we could phone the team anytime should we hit a problem. Thankyou for making our trip an adventure.

Jul 2019 - Patrick Aasen

My dad and I rented a motorhome for 12 days. The motorhome was top notch, completely modern, and an absolute joy to travel in. ST's service was fantastic too. Everyone is very friendly, they have more recommendations than one could ever need, and one can call them whenever some questions or problems appear. They also charged us very reasonably for a scratch we caused during the trip. If we ever go on a similar trip again, we would definitely go with Scottish Tourer.

Jul 2019 - Karl Bailey

We have just returned home after a fantastic week away on our Scottish adventures covering just under 800 miles. We picked up the motorhome after a comprehensive walk around explaining all the features and how things worked by Dawn and off we went, the motorhome was immaculate and easy to drive despite being 8m long. We tried a few nights away wild camping and found some truly amazing places and felt like we had the place to ourselves. The motorhomes come complete with everything you will ever need for your trip including a fully loaded satnav showing you wild camping spots, campsites, water stops etc etc, The whole process from start to finish was very professional and the service from all the family was first class and any questions we had for them got answered very quickly. I would highly recommend Scottish Tourers for anyone looking to rent a motorhome and are already looking to return with them next year. A massive thank you to you all

Jul 2019 - Elenora Gay

Perfection. We rented a motorhome with Scottish Tourer in may for 10 days and I can say with no doubts that it was the best rental experience I ever had. No hidden fees, no problems, motorhomes in perfect conditions, very clean. They include in the price what for most of other rental companies is an extra charge (i.e. outdoor chairs and table); and a GPS with golden information for your trip (wild camping spots, tap water points etc.) Booking, pick up and drop off very easy; they don’t look for the little scratch to charge you extra money, they enjoyed to see their vehicle well treated, they want to make sure you live an amazing experience in their beautiful country. During the rental period they are always available by phone in case you have a doubt/problem. When I’ll go back to Scotland I will definitely rent with them again; It was a pleasure!!! Keep up the amazing job and thank you for the beautiful experience!
 

Jul 2019 - Kerri Loggerenberg

My family and I can highly recommend Scottish Tourer as from the start of the booking process they were amazing. Able to help tailor make our holiday that was best suited to us. The wild camping was phenomenal and everything was loaded on the Tom Tom which made life so easy for us on the road. The campervans were in supreme condition, clean, new and beautiful! Our experience from start to finish was fantastic. Bravo Scottish Tourer and thanks for the very memorable holiday.

Jul 2019 - Smith Family

We were picked up from Edinburgh Airport to take us to the Perth depot. We were shown round our motorhome (Islay model) and provided succinct instructions on how to operate everything, including the emptying and refilling of the waste etc. An excellent handover. We roughly followed the west coast route provided by Scottish Tourer, adjusted for our 7 day trip. The Sat Nav was really good, including showing the location of wild camps. The equipment on the motorhome was excellent, like home from home. TV signal was a bit hit and miss but we were touring round and was glad to get away from the TV!

Jun 2019 - Alex and Margaret Fidler

We hired a motorhome ( A Swift Islay) for 8 days from Scottish Tourer.
They had been recommended to us, and the early communications were all so clear and professional, that we decided to ‘take the plunge’ for our first motorhome adventure with them.

We have not been disappointed.

The motorhome was well spec’d, and instructions on how to use the equipment were done sufficiently well enough to make us feel semi-confident driving off.

We thoroughly enjoyed our adventure in the West of Scotland, and Scottish Tourer were always available as back-up if we ever needed it.
(we did in fact call on a few occasions (one time a Saturday evening), and nothing was too much trouble to answer the queries.
They ‘do what is said on the tin’, and more. They were always very pleasant to deal with.
So much so, we have enquired about hiring again !

Btw, our motorhome adventure was top-class too.

Jun 2019 - David McConnachie

The second year running we’ve hired a motorhome from Scottish Tourer.  This time it was the “Skye” for a trip through the Highlands, the West Coast and Outer Hebrides – the Hopscotch ticket from CalMac Ferries together with the suggested routes and wild camping spots shown on the SatNav proved with the motorhome made this so easy and enjoyable.   Terrific scenery with some wonderful beaches and great roads.

Again the service provided by Scottish Tourer was excellent.  We were collected from Edinburgh Airport, shown around the motorhome and were soon on our way.  Corrine even allowed us to take their shuttle bus to local supermarket for some shopping prior to departure – what service.  On return, a quick check over the vehicle by Dawn and we were taken back to the airport.  All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday with excellent service from the Scottish Tourer team - highly recommended.  We will be hiring from Scottish tourer again next year.

Dave and Liz – Kent 
 

Jun 2019 - Alistair and Hazel McKenzie

We sailed from Gills Bay to St Margaret’s Hope with Pentland Ferries.  It was an hour’s crossing.

Orkney is very well set up for motor homes.  Every wee harbour has a big long hose that you can top up with clean water.  Every beach has public toilets with an outside tap.  They were immaculately clean.  There are loads of places to park with stunning views and we did not use a campsite once.  No liquid gas though so need to be full before you go.  

When we were there (first week in June) it was very, very cold and extremely windy so best to go prepared for all weathers.  

It is a very beautiful island, hugely agricultural with plenty to do and see.
 

May 2019 - Jackson Family

Thank you to all at Scottish Tourer for their attention to detail and very good customer service. The motorhome was superb  was well equipped with everthing that  was required. I would have no hestitation in recommendingto anyone thinking of enjoying a luxury touring experience to contact Scottish Tourers whom I am certain will be only to able  to advise on what van to hire and if you are new to touring are able to provide excellent touring routes and and wild camping sites.
 

 

May 2019 - Sheila & Tim Sibley

“We’ve just returned from such a great holiday in our Scottish Tourer Motorhome.  A great experience from the time we contacted Dawn to the time we returned the vehicle.  The rental process was really efficient, Dawn and the team were very friendly and offered great advice and the “Skye” motorhome was immaculate and had everything in it we could possibly need.  Thank you!”
 
Thanks once again.  We really enjoyed our holiday in our little home!
Sheila

Skye Motorhome by scottish tourer
 

May 2019 - Lance Trudell

Thank you Gordon and everyone for a wonderful vacation. 
Your motorhome and service were exceptional. I have nothing but good things to say about your company. 

Sincerely,

Lance Trudell
United States of America

 

May 2019 - George and Doreen

On our "bucket list" for some time, we decide to hire a motorhome from Scottish Tourer and explore the Outer Hebrides. The Islay 4-berth motorhome more than met our expectations.It was comfortable and adequate space for a retired couple. Fully equipped with all we needed,shower/wc,cooker, fridge, TV, wifi and specially programmed sat-nav by the company to identify campsites, etc. The Islay made a perfect home for our 10 day trip through some of the most stunning scenery we have ever experienced. It was easy to drive and although we were a little apprehensive at first, getting on and off island ferries was no problem at all.

Islay by scottish tourer at the ferry port

May 2019 - Igglesden

We hired a motor home for our first visit to Scotland, the service was exceptional as was the motor home. The motor home was only a month old, as was all of the fleet (they change them every year), and was just the right specification for our holiday, everything we needed was provided as well as a detailed sat nav with camping spots and facilities pre-programmed. The handover at collection and drop off was very efficient with little fuss. We were provided with an appropriate level of instruction and were able to park our car in a secure garage so we knew it would be safe whilst we were on holiday. Scotland is a glorious country and we will visit again in one of these Motorhomes.

May 2019 - Pierre Bergagnini and family.

"For our first motorhome trip in Scotland with a 5 years old girl, we looked for several rental companies on Internet. If Scottish Tourer seems at first more expensive, note that their motorhomes are fully equipped: with other companies, you will have to add a GPS nav (you won't always have enough coverage to use your smartphone for that), outdoor chairs and table, a second driver, etc. So at the end there will be no differences. And their motorhome are brand new too ! They are well thought and designed, and we never felt cramped, even at three on rainy days.

We really had a very great time in Scotland, and the smoothness of the hiring played a big part in it, from the first contacts by email (direct access to this very accessible family team) to the drop-off at the airport when we left. The team is very nice, their advice are really valuable, and the fact that they can be reach anytime during the trip is very reassuring. They supply freely a GPS that is fully loaded with wild camp spots, public toilets, water taps and so on, so you won't have to worry about when and where to stop. When needed, just select the nearest spot and go ! This is a must have, it really helped to enjoy our trip in total trust.

We will recommand them without hesitation to anyone who wish to try the adventure, and we already know with whom we'll go the day we want to redo it.

A really big "thank you" to Corinne, Gordon and Dawn !"

Oct 2018 - Mr & Mrs Hudson , Chesterfield , England

We enjoyed our time in the Motor Home from the word go and had 2 weeks of complete relaxation and enjoyment. We always felt that if we needed you (like when we needed to find Cove) that you would be there to help and found that very reassuring. Thanks for a wonderful holiday, it won’t be our last!

Oct 2018 - Paul & Lizzie, Bath, England

First Time Motorhomers, look no further. We had 9 nights to fill in late September and as always the West Coast beckoned. After a search for a rental company we were attracted by the appeal of a ‘luxury’ motor home for a couple. From the start all our dealings with Gordon, Corinne and Dawn were responded to swiftly and all our questions were answered.
The pick-up day dawned, advice was given and routes were discussed. The motor home was spotless and in great condition.

The holiday flew by and yet felt longer as we stayed in a different place each night, planning to hook-up at a site every 3rd night. Wild camping is the ‘way ahead’, such fun. We survived the aftermath of an Atlantic storm and had the best of holidays. The beauty of a camper is that if the weather changes, you can always respond and go somewhere else (within reason!). Having explored the West Coast around the Ardnamurchan, Sunart and Moidart, we headed East earlier than planned and walked a few Monro’s west of the Cairngorms.

This is luxury camping and to have a warm and cosy home at the end of the day, with a quiet and awesome view was amazing. So many happy times, we anticipate returning next year to explore another area in a Scottish Tourer. Thank you Gordon, Corinne and Dawn. Enjoy your well earnt post-season break.


 

Sep 2018 - Davis & Karen, Scotland

The Scottish tourer motor home was fantastic the moment we picked it up until the moment we dropped it of. The motor home had everything you required. It was a new experience to us and we travelled from Aviemore to Cannich to Ullapool to Applecross then to Pitlochry. The views we seen and the varied pubs we ate in were all brilliant. It was a great experience and we will do it again.
 

Aug 2018 - Mr & Mrs Loughlin, Co Durham, England

Thank you so much for all your help and support for our holiday in one of your vans last week. The weather was fabulous and so was the route you recommended to us. Your plan of the West Coast Route was easy to follow and we saw some fab places along the way. There was everything we needed in the van and it felt like holidaying with a hotel on wheels, with different views each day and wild camping along the way, I would highly recommend your company to hire a van from!
Hope to see you again in a couple of years!

Aug 2018 - Coetzee Family from South Africa

We looked at various motorhome rental companies on the internet. We were very impressed with the info on your website and Gordon was the first and only representative to return our enquiry email. His enthusiasm and all the info in numerous email replies left us with no other choice as to rent from you.

Right from the start when Corinne picked up at the airport, our excitement grew. We absorbed all the additional info she offered. Based on Dawn’s suggestion Corinne loaded Kingsbarns wild camping site on the GPS as our first stop. Here we met one of the many very friendly Scottish people. She sat down with us over the map and provided many good suggestions. She even gave me her glasses to replace mine left on the desk in your workshop.

The 7 days touring through Scotland in your camper must be the best holiday me and Willis had in our lifetime. The camper was perfect for our requirements, well kitted out and the GPS became a constant companion. We used the wild camp positions extensively, even if only as a good lead to nice view spot. The recommendations in you manual almost all came true. From the ferries at Ullapool to the deer at Applecross.

And on return to Perth, my glasses were still in the basket. We can gladly recommend Scottishtourer to anyone.

Jul 2018 - Margaret & Fran from NSW, Australia.

Its been a week since we returned our Scottish Tourer Islay Motorhome and we are still missing it. We loved our three weeks in our home away from home. It was perfect – well thought out, comfortable and the facilities were excellent. We covered just over 1300miles from Perth through Arbroath, Aberdeen, Ballater, over the Cairngorms to the Outer Hebrides and back. The highlights for us was the drive from Glenmorangie to Ullapool on A837 along the Oykel river, the wild and beautiful landscape of Harris, the Trossachs (especially Loch Katrine), St Andrews and the view from Crail across the sea to the isle of May. And then there was the local food & drink we could buy, cook and eat in our van – Arbroath & Stornoway smokies, Scottish smoked salmon, Crabbies ginger beer, local lamb, cheese...

Jul 2018 - Lina & Graeme, Aberdeen, Scotland

We had an amazing 8 day trip experiencing so many different terrains and landscapes, going to sleep hearing the water wash against the shore, waking up with breathtaking views.... there’s no other type of holiday you could experience this much in so few days. Everything had been thought of, all we needed was our clothes, toiletries and basic food supplies and we were completely self sufficient to roam and wild camp with minimal planning or set times to be anywhere... so different to our usual holidays and so relaxing just going with the flow! We will definitely be doing this again.