Motorhome Hire Scotland - Testimonials

Please find below recommendations of our service, & testimonials from our customers (the images included in the customer reviews were kindly supplied by our clients, along with their testimonial)

May 2022 - Stephane Monier

First-time renting/driving a motorhome, and the experience was just perfect. So nice was the complete team to help us with all the details. We were given everything we needed to plan the journey ahead (Links, advices, reviews, tutorials, Google maps with places to visit/rest and even empty/refill the motorhome...). We couldn't have hoped for a better service! The motorhome was brand new, stuffed, clean and ready for us to leave. For sure, we'll come back and no hesitation we'll choose once again your company! Thanks you everyone!

May 2022 - Barrie

First-time renting/drving a motorhome, and the experience was just perfect. So nice was the complete team to help us with all the details. We were given everything we needed to plan the journey ahead (Links, advices, reviews, tutorials, Google maps with places to visit/rest and even empty/refill the motorhome...). We couldn't have hoped for a better service! The motorhome was brand new, stuffed, clean and ready for us to leave. For sure, we'll come back and no hesitation we'll choose once again your company! Thanks you everyone!

May 2022 -

We have just completed a week’s touring in one of Scottish Tourer’s motorhomes and can highly recommend them. The team were all really helpful and as first time motorhomers their advice and support was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble and the motorhome itself was everything we could have wished for. We largely followed their west coast route which was fabulous - the drive around Applecross and then up through Skye was truly spectacular. Hopefully this will not be our last motorhome holiday with Scottish Tourers.

Apr 2022 - Lee Halford

From the moment we contacted Scottish Tourer, the whole experience was exceptional, the information supplied from the team made planning our trip so easy, everything was explained in detail as first time motorhomes hirers this made the whole experience stress free. We were lucky enough to hire a brand new Barra for 18 days the performance of the van and fuel economy were great, I would not hesitate to recommend Scottish tourers to anyone, the rates compared to other companies are good with no hidden costs like most motorhome hire companies and the deposit considerably lower than most, but what made Scottish tourer exceptional was the knowledge of touring Scotland and the information supplied and wild camp sites, we completed the NC500 and then followed the western route which was supplied by Scottish tourer. Would love for Scottish tourer to open a depot in the outer Hebrides, will definitely be booking again as there is so much to see. Thanks Dawn and team, Fantastic

Apr 2022 - Andrew Pritchard

We had a wonderful holiday, thank you. Our motorhome was immaculate and very comfortable. The route suggestions were very helpful as were the campsite recommendations. The pick-up and return were handled very efficiently but in a friendly and informal manner. In short, we would not hesitate to recommend Scottish Tourer and would happily re-book in the future

Apr 2022 - Ellie-Rich Poole

Great team, friendly and helpful and a super motorhome. We loved our week touring Scotland!

Apr 2022 - Carl Prime

We have had a fantastic holiday from start to finish. Amazing views of Scotland and an outstanding service from Scottish Tourer with a personal touch. The vans were immaculate, fully equipped and lots of information at hand to use the van effectively. They also included route guidance and information which was very handy. We would highly recommend this company due to their high quality service, cost of hire and vehicle quality. Will definitely rebook again.

Apr 2022 - Lotte Larkins

Fantastic experience and family holiday. The wild camping aspect is great and what a great way to tour Scotland. From booking, to pre advice/ info, collection and handing back and dealing with the Scottish Tourer company from start to finish was a friendly, family, professional and pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back again.

Apr 2022 - James Graham

We have just finished (April 2022) a 2 week family/charity cycling trip around Scotland’s famous North Coast 500. Scottish Tourer provided a personable and professional service from our early discussions in Oct 2021 - excellent advice on Motorhome type for our journey with 4 bikes. The Lewis Motorhome was the perfect model for the journey. Very clean, comfortable and great storage space. Already planning our second Motorhome adventure and will be in touch with Scottish Tourer when we finalise dates

Apr 2022 - Karen Hart

Really friendly team, soon ready and off, lots of suggestions of routes, had to call for help as complete novices and was no trouble at all they got straight back to us, would highly recommend.