Motorhome Hire Scotland - Testimonials

Please find below recommendations of our service, & testimonials from our customers (the images included in the customer reviews were kindly supplied by our clients, along with their testimonial)

Jul 2022 - Trip Advisor

I couldn't fault Scottish Tourer. From the first email contact when they replied promptly with all the information I needed to the friendly pick up, detailed information about the motorhome, the beautiful near new immaculate motorhome, driving instructions information about attractions and routes we could follow. They have really thought of everything.

Jul 2022 - Trip Advisor

These people are experts in all aspects of Motorhomes. Really helpful and patient with someone new to Motorhomes. Their Motorhomes are all brand new models and includes all the extras like BBQs, Chairs, Awnings etc etc. Ideal local to pickup Motorhome in Perth as so central to all of Scotland.

Jul 2022 - Ray Belchamber

We had a wonderful holiday on the west coast of Scotland visiting Mull and Skye as well as some of the mainland Scotland in the area. This holiday was made possible by Scottish Tourers and there excellent motorhome. We had a Barra style swift van. Fantastically specked for a mix of wild camping and site camping. If you're Mobile signal is important to you rural Scotland may not be for you but for us the freedom from the Mobile phone was heaven. We will be back in a few years to try a different area. We fell in love with the wide open spaces. Wonderful views that just take your breath away. From day 1 to our last.

Jul 2022 - Trip Advisor

After many bad experiences with car rental companies, we were glad to have found an exception here. The whole team is very friendly and takes great care of the customers. The motorhomes are in mint condition and well-equipped. You get a lot of tips and extensive information which significantly improve the travel experience. The handover and transport to the airport worked perfectly. We would rent a motorhome here again at any time and can recommend Scottish Tourer without reservation. As a suggestion for improvement, it would be good if the deposit and payment could be handled via credit card.

Jul 2022 - Tasmin Livermore

We cannot recommend Scottish Tourer more highly. The van was extremely well equipped with a large fridge, oven and microwave! More USB ports than we knew what to do with and a very handy DVD player for wet days... My husband found it very easy to drive (even commenting the car steering felt heavy in comparison!) and everything worked like clockwork. The team were very patient with our loading and unloading of masses of stuff and very helpful with loading our bikes on the rack. We took the motorhome the length of the Outer Hebrides and did a mixture of wild camping and campsites. We had a wonderful holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Scottish Tourer.

Jul 2022 - Philip Jones

Never hired a motor home before, and so pleased we did it through Scottish Tourer. Fabulous service start to finish. Everything explained well, motorhome equipped with everything you need. We wanted for nothing. Oh, and the highlands weren’t bad either! Thank you

Jun 2022 - Jimmy Ireland

Scottish Tourer should be the first inquiry point if you are looking to explore Scotland and all it has to offer in a motorhome. The motorhome that we received was brand new and came fully loaded with everything we could possibly need, right down to the utensils, pots, pans chairs, and even a BBQ (yes we did manage a BBQ in Scotland!!) When compared to other hire companies all these added extras come at a cost. The motorhome itself was comfortable and spacious - we had the Harris which had a bunk bed style setup at the back and an overhead double bed. it was perfect for me and my two teenage boys on our trip to the Isle of Skye and Mull. The living area was generous with a table that could easily seat 4, we made several meals in the motorhome using the full-size cooker, and there was a microwave and a good-sized fridge with a freezer. Storage was important as you wanted to tuck away all our personal belongings to ensure the home was kept free of clutter and this wasn't a problem, there was plenty for our needs including under the seats and even the bed. The beds were very comfortable and offered an excellent night’s sleep, no complaints from anyone on the trip. The bathroom was great, for what we needed it for, as we mainly booked into campsites and used their own shower and toilet facilities, but if you did wild camp it would be more than adequate to clean yourself up. For me, not having to worry about your transport or accommodation when traveling is key and this ticked all the right boxes, from start to finish the team at Scottish Tourer were very accommodating and knowledgeable. This combined with the fully loaded motorhome, packed full of everything you would ever need and all at a reasonable cost was just fantastic. I would highly recommend Scottish Tourer to anyone looking to explore Scotland, it's a family-run business with a passion for motorhomes and that shows in what they do. Well done to team Scottish Tourer.

Jun 2022 - Clark

This was our second time hiring a Scottish Tourers motorhome and won't be our last. The Scottish Tourers team make everything so straightforward and are genuinely invested in their customers have the best possible holiday experience. Our Skye motorhome was equipped with everything we needed and more to make for a relaxing and stress-free holiday. Thank you Dawn, Corrine and Gordon for thinking of everything and for really caring about your customers, we'll be back soon!

Jun 2022 - Kate Burnham Lever

Really helpful and friendly staff who had thought of everything and were always happy to answer questions before and during our trip, great customer service. The team have put together a few suggested routes around Scotland, we took inspiration from this and had a great week enjoying spectacular views and staying in some great wild camping spots. Our motorhome was very high spec and comfortable, and most importantly for us it was kitted out for wild camping so no need to stick to campsites.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a motorhome adventure, particularly anyone new to motorhome travel or travelling with younger kids.

Jun 2022 - Pauline Wager

We recently returned from a wonderful 3 week touring holiday in the Barra. This was the second time we’ve hired from Scottish Tourer and again we couldn’t fault their service. The motorhome was spotless, handover excellent and everyone very friendly and welcoming. The satnav was incredibly helpful in showing wild camping spots, as well as petrol stations etc. We have nothing but good things to say about Scottish Tourer and would definitely recommend them

Jun 2022 - Grover Andut

Great new motorhomes for hire that are well equipped.

Jun 2022 - John Whithers

Great vans, organisation and service, 700 miles in seven days, greaet experience.

May 2022 - Josh Doolan

We've recently come back from a touring holiday round Glen Coe, Skye and Loch Lomond, using a Lewis motorhome hired from Scottish Tourer. From the first contact enquiring about the hiring process, to picking up the van, to returning on our last day, the service was great. We hadn't initially hired the Lewis, but due to the chip shortages affecting vehicle production globally we had to switch to this model. Scottish Tourer contacted us well in advance to advise of the issues and give us our options, they were very apologetic for problems that were completely out of their control. The pick up and drop off process is incredibly smooth and runs like a well oiled machine, ensuring we get all the information we need without taking a long time. Extra guides inside the van were really helpful as well (having never filled up LPG before it was great to have a step by step guide in the vehicle for that

May 2022 - Murray Howitt

I found Scottish Tourer a lovely company to deal with, all the staff were really helpful as were the camping spots built into the satnav and the quality golf clubs I hired from them. The motorhome with bike rack was immaculate, easy to use and a real pleasure to tour in. Highly recommend.

May 2022 - Stephane Monier

First-time renting/driving a motorhome, and the experience was just perfect. So nice was the complete team to help us with all the details. We were given everything we needed to plan the journey ahead (Links, advices, reviews, tutorials, Google maps with places to visit/rest and even empty/refill the motorhome...). We couldn't have hoped for a better service! The motorhome was brand new, stuffed, clean and ready for us to leave. For sure, we'll come back and no hesitation we'll choose once again your company! Thanks you everyone!

May 2022 - Barrie

First-time renting/drving a motorhome, and the experience was just perfect. So nice was the complete team to help us with all the details. We were given everything we needed to plan the journey ahead (Links, advices, reviews, tutorials, Google maps with places to visit/rest and even empty/refill the motorhome...). We couldn't have hoped for a better service! The motorhome was brand new, stuffed, clean and ready for us to leave. For sure, we'll come back and no hesitation we'll choose once again your company! Thanks you everyone!

May 2022 -

We have just completed a week’s touring in one of Scottish Tourer’s motorhomes and can highly recommend them. The team were all really helpful and as first time motorhomers their advice and support was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble and the motorhome itself was everything we could have wished for. We largely followed their west coast route which was fabulous - the drive around Applecross and then up through Skye was truly spectacular. Hopefully this will not be our last motorhome holiday with Scottish Tourers.

May 2022 - Karen Forrester

Brilliant service from enquiry to handover from Scottish Tourers. Friendly and well organised company with extremely good customer service. We had an upgrade to a fabulous and immaculate Swift Lewis motorhome that had everything needed for an exceptional holiday in the Isle of Skye and around the Scottish Highlands. Thank you Scottish Tourers.

Apr 2022 - Lee Halford

From the moment we contacted Scottish Tourer, the whole experience was exceptional, the information supplied from the team made planning our trip so easy, everything was explained in detail as first time motorhomes hirers this made the whole experience stress free. We were lucky enough to hire a brand new Barra for 18 days the performance of the van and fuel economy were great, I would not hesitate to recommend Scottish tourers to anyone, the rates compared to other companies are good with no hidden costs like most motorhome hire companies and the deposit considerably lower than most, but what made Scottish tourer exceptional was the knowledge of touring Scotland and the information supplied and wild camp sites, we completed the NC500 and then followed the western route which was supplied by Scottish tourer. Would love for Scottish tourer to open a depot in the outer Hebrides, will definitely be booking again as there is so much to see. Thanks Dawn and team, Fantastic

Apr 2022 - Andrew Pritchard

We had a wonderful holiday, thank you. Our motorhome was immaculate and very comfortable. The route suggestions were very helpful as were the campsite recommendations. The pick-up and return were handled very efficiently but in a friendly and informal manner. In short, we would not hesitate to recommend Scottish Tourer and would happily re-book in the future

Apr 2022 - Ellie-Rich Poole

Great team, friendly and helpful and a super motorhome. We loved our week touring Scotland!

Apr 2022 - Carl Prime

We have had a fantastic holiday from start to finish. Amazing views of Scotland and an outstanding service from Scottish Tourer with a personal touch. The vans were immaculate, fully equipped and lots of information at hand to use the van effectively. They also included route guidance and information which was very handy. We would highly recommend this company due to their high quality service, cost of hire and vehicle quality. Will definitely rebook again.

Apr 2022 - Lotte Larkins

Fantastic experience and family holiday. The wild camping aspect is great and what a great way to tour Scotland. From booking, to pre advice/ info, collection and handing back and dealing with the Scottish Tourer company from start to finish was a friendly, family, professional and pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back again.

Apr 2022 - James Graham

We have just finished (April 2022) a 2 week family/charity cycling trip around Scotland’s famous North Coast 500. Scottish Tourer provided a personable and professional service from our early discussions in Oct 2021 - excellent advice on Motorhome type for our journey with 4 bikes. The Lewis Motorhome was the perfect model for the journey. Very clean, comfortable and great storage space. Already planning our second Motorhome adventure and will be in touch with Scottish Tourer when we finalise dates

Apr 2022 - Karen Hart

Really friendly team, soon ready and off, lots of suggestions of routes, had to call for help as complete novices and was no trouble at all they got straight back to us, would highly recommend.